In some countries, government safety laws include things such as wearing a hard hat on a building site or wearing safety clothes in certain factories. What sort of safety law would you introduce, if you were given a chance?

It is a fact that in many countries the government set some standards about safe workplaces, such as wearing some protection gears in the workplace. I personally support the idea of working in a safe condition and believe that this is an essential part of a healthy work environment, and the following essay will discuss it in details. To begin with, it is true that in certain countries, the government is concerned with a safe work environment. As injuries and accidents at work have been frequently reported, the government set some policies about safety at work, which covers so many aspects. One of the examples is that heavy industry companies should provide their workers with the appropriate safety equipment as the risk of being injured at work is high in this industry. In another example, drivers of special vehicles such as bulldozer or forklift must have a registered certificate or a special license, as driving these vehicles requires special techniques. If I have the authority to set some regulations about safety, I would set these kinds of policies. Firstly, every company should make a report about health, safe and green environment in their workplace. This report should be submitted to the authority on an annual basis, and companies who fail to submit their report on time will be charged with penalties. Secondly, there would be a regulation about safety audit. The government should set some audit teams, which will inspect companies’ safety environment during their work hour. Companies with unsatisfactory audit result must be reassessed during the renewal of their business licenses. By having these two policies, it is hoped that companies will implement a safe and healthy working environment in their workplace. In conclusion, I strongly agree that safety at work is an important thing, as many governments have set some specific rules about it. Should I be the authorised person, I would make some safety regulations which enforce companies to make a timely safety report, and conduct safety audits.