In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

Eating only healthy food is really important for good health. In this regard, some people argue that government should levy a tariff on junk food because the number of health risks associated with consuming this kind of food is on the rise. This essay agrees up to a large extent that a higher rate of tax should paid by fast food companies. Embarking with the most prominent features. Firstly, increasing taxes would raise prices and lower consumption. Fast food companies would pass on these taxes to consumers in the form of higher prices and this would lead to people not being able to afford junk food because it is too expensive. Owing to this, street food would soon become a luxury item and it would only be less harmful to the general public health. For instance, the cost of organic food has proven prohibitively expensive for most people and that is why only a small percentage of the population of its regulars. Despite of this, on the paradoxical side people think that it is not an effective way because these food only prefer those people who do not have time to prepare their fooand they spend their time in office. Therefore, if authorities ought to increase the tax on junk food, then they will not care about the amount of money. In conclusion, although some people think that it is not effective way, but according to my point of view, this this is the best way to reduce the amount of fast food people buy.