It is shown that many criminals have a low level of education, some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate them in prison so that they can find a job after they leave prison.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about how ex-prisoner able to reintegrate back into society and becoming productive members of the community. I agree with the view that educating prisoners to help them more straightforward to find a job after leaving prison is an eminent method to reduce crimes. First, it is obvious that low literacy which leads to the lack of employment opportunities, is the main reason of, crime. Indeed, an enormous number of people commit crime because of poverty and the needs of providing families in the unemployment context due to the fact less educated persons hardly find a job and earn money legally. That might be the reason to commit a crime in the first place and manifest engender repeat crimes after serving prison sentence if ex-prisoner could not find a job to provide basic needs of living. This is a crucial action to teach offenders technical and practical skills to help them find a job later and prevent them to turn to crime again. Second, not only does educate prisoners to provide reformed prisoners a superior way to live, but society also reaps huge fruits from ex-prisoners who becoming an effective workforce. In fact, many employers have sophisticated hands-on skills and greatly contribute to social benefits such as construction workers, handmade producers, electrical workers and so on. In results, ex-criminals who have a chance to make profits and provide financial needs by themselves no longer were forced to violate laws for money, thus diminishing crime significantly. In conclusion, reducing crime by imparting knowledge to prisoners makes tremendous advantages for both prisoners and society by eliminating the deep cause of criminal manners and prevent them from happening again in the future.