It is said that "Not everything that is learned is contained in books". Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

Today, copying educational content without explicit permission has become an alarming issue in various countries. The cause of this problem is the rising competition among people for gaining higher grades, and this can be resolved by introducing stricter penalties for plagiarised content. Copyright infringement of academic work is a growing problem in different states. The main reason behind this situation is the increasing competition between students to get better opportunities. That is to say that due to this increase, people have to achieve good grades in order to qualify for jobs, and this has encouraged them to use illegal means of stealing someone else’s work. For instance, a report published by the University of Oxford stated that after the university changed its passing criteria of individual subjects from 80% to 90%, the plagiarism of semester-based assignments was enormously increased by 60%. One way to mitigate this pressing concern is by implementing strict policies regarding plagiarised academic work. By introducing additional measures such as disqualification from the institute along with heavy fines will encourage people not to use such means. Moreover, these penalties will help students to solve their own assignments with dedication resulting in their better grades. For example, the University of Cambridge has recently implemented a rule stating that any plagiarism will lead to immediate rustication, and this has motivated students in obtaining excellent scores with their own effort and the average score per class has been risen by 50%. In conclusion, academic dishonesty is a growing problem in many nations and the primary cause of this issue is the increased competition for jobs, and this issue can be solved by introducing serious punishments for copied content.