It is said that, "Not everything that is learned is contained in books. 'Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

In today' s scenario, bookish knowledge is not enough. One needs to expand his/her horizons to lead a sucessfull and satisfying life. To face life' s challenges exposure to outside world plays a pivotal role. In my viewpoint, books give only a bird' s eye view of the world, whereas, to survive and sustain one needs to have practical experience. Books help us gain knowledge about various fields such as science, art, literature etc. However, to efficiently apply in real life situation one needs experience. For example, in case of management course, training is given at the end of the course so that whatever has been grasped from books and lectures can in applied in practical. Another example would be theory of time management. In this case, you need to master how to manage your time through whatever you have read, else whatever you have learned will go in vain. Also some things cannot be learned from books like moral values, etiquette, behaviour. These qualities come naturally or sometimes learned through experience. They maybe imbibed also. It is needless to say that bookish knowledge would put you in a dilemma. Also, every individual is different from the other. What comes easy for one person might not be the same for the other. This maybe due to different background of every individual, religion, status, norms etc. Here practical experience takes its hold. To sum up, know from books and experience go parallel. They are two sides of the same coin. Both are important for an individual' s personality and well-being.