It is often stated that newspapers have a great influence in our opinions and ideas. Does this influence have more positive or negative outcome?

In today's world, the newspaper has become an important source of information. We are capable of knowing the activities around the world simply by reading a newspaper. As we can rely on it for all the information, it has have impacted our thoughts to some extent. The influence of newspaper on our lives has both negative and positive aspects. The most important advantage that we get from the newspaper is information from around the world. For instance, the information related to any scientific discovery, medical research, etc. Knowing all about such things will keep us updated and also help to develop our mind. Also, nowadays, newspapers contain a separate section for discussion or articles of different writers on different topics which could be related to sports, politics, health, etc. We can also find articles related to improving our health, maintaining a healthy relationship with people, interior designing and so on. Articles like those are essential in our daily life. We can not only entertain ourselves by reading them but can also use the tips to improve our own lifestyle. Not all of us have the idea of maintaining good health and decorating houses. Thus, reading those articles guides them towards better health and a beautiful home. Furthermore, there are articles related to children as well poems, stories, etc. Reading those articles will develop a reading habit in children and it will also help in their brain development. As every coin has two sides, the newspaper also has some negative impact on people' mind. Some newspapers tend to broadcast false news just for fame and money which brings unnecessary chaos in the country. Some newspapers even have abusive content or pornographic posts. This seriously brings negative impact on children and sometimes even on adults. It has been seen that people get ideas on committing crimes by reading about the crime posts or murder cases on newspaper. To conclude, the newspaper has both the negative and the positive influence on people. So, necessary actions should be taken by the respective authority before printing anything on newspaper. This way, we can control the negative impact of newspaper on people.