It is often said "When in Rome, do as the Romans do". Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they are visit? Do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language.

It is often a topic of debate that when foreigners travel to a new country, they shall imbibe the rituals and dialects of a place. I am in complete agreement of the statement as there are an array of benefits it provides. Moreover, it is possible to learn the customs and traditions to a certain extent without knowing the speech. Learning the social pattern of a country helps you prevent any sort of racial discrimination by the residents. When you wear matching attire, jewelry, and footwear it develops a feeling that you are not a foreign national. You are not seen as the odd one out, this fosters a feeling of concern and unity. The chances of disrespect and harassment go away. Furthermore, you get easy access to a lot of facilities like affordable shelter, a wide range of information, and easy access to transport, and many more. For example, when foreign national women visit Saudi Arabia, they often cover their faces with a veil, due for this reason they are not seen with disrespect. There are a multitude of ways to learn one’s culture even if you don't comprehend the language skill. You can pay a visit to various cultural sites like Churches, monuments and local museums to understand the history and roots of the community. Moreover, you can also get in touch with the local residents in order to understand the staple diet and likes and dislikes in a particular religion. It is very obvious that a few inhabitants speak some language in common like English, as it is one of the languages that is taught and spoken globally in most of countries. To conclude, I would say that it is very crucial to adhere to the local traditions of a place you visit, and the possibility of learning one's custom without knowing the language has a limited scope.