It is often said that to become a successful businessman, a tertiary education is not all necessary. with this statement. Give your opinion with relevant examples

Achieving success in business world could be determined by several factors, such as acquisition soft skills or interpersonal skills, perseverance, university degree to mention but a few. Some individuals believe that having university education does not entirely determine the degree of success in business. I completely agree with this opinion and this essay will elaborate important quality one need to possess to be a successful business tycoon. There is no doubt that having a university degree boost one' s chance of being successful in life. This is because many jobs out there require an individual, who had undergone rigorous training in the university and as such possess the capacity to do well in any organisation. However, this is not the same when it comes to being an outstanding business magnate. The founder and CEO of most popular social network, Facebook - Mark, is a good example. He dropped out of the university to pursue a career in technology world. Today, he is being regarded as one of the most prosperous businessmen in the world, despite the fact that he did not complete university education. That being said, becoming a successful business personnel requires one to be acquainted with the nitty - gritty of business. People who tend to excel in entrepreneurship must possess soft skills and have perseverance in order to stand the taste of time when business is not booming as one would have expected. These qualities are not taught in universities, but are essentially needed to be outstanding in enterprises. For instance, Mr Edwin, who owed the biggest electronics shop in Lagos, recently said " for you to succeed in business, you must know how to communicate with customers, and also, be ready to stand strong when faced with challenges in your business" . Thus, for one to do well in business, these qualities like interpersonal skulls and hard work are needed. To conclude, having looked at the importance of tertiary education as it contributes to being successful in life, however, to succeed as a business person, there are also, other attributes such as soft skill and perseverance that one needs more than university degree.