Some people prefer shopping in shopping centres while others prefer local markets. What are the advantages of each. Which shopping experience do you prefer. . .

Individuals now have preferences regarding where to shop. While a proportion of them chose to buy from malls because of its convenience, others prefer the traditional market for its freshness of food products. This essay will discuss the merits associated with both views and reach a concluding stance One major benefits of shopping in the Mall is that it is convenient for customers. Many people are engaged with white collar jobs and as such spend most of their time during the day working. They say that buying from the more is far more better than patronising located markets, because most shopping marts are open even into the dead of the night. As a result of this, they can easily branched the marts on their way home to pick up every thing they need. Mr Daniels, a banker, is a good example as he prefers buying all his goods from the shopping centres mostly after a busy day at work because of the ease at which he gets all the items on the shopping list. It is therefore more beneficial to people to shop easily from the marts. On the other hand, local market equally has its own merits. Firstly, Customers have the opportunity to purchase fresh goods from the local stores as they are brought to the market immediately they are harvested. Another advantage of local stores is that customers have the liberty to bargain for the items before buying, this can not be said of shopping centres as the goods are well labelled according to prices on the rank, hence buyers are not afforded the opportunity to beat down the price. Having had the privilege to shop in both markets, I enjoy purchasing all my goods from the traditional markets for the fact that its more cheaper as well as getting the products in their freshness. To conclude, undoubtedly shopping either in the mall or local shops has its own positive side as discussed above, however, buying from the traditional shop without any doubt, will always be a priority to me.