It is often said that retirement is the happiest time of a person’s life. How far do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, students with the same gender are choosing similar subjects in certain universities. While females select arts stream, males choose the science filed. In my opinion, It is due to parents' pressure and this situation should be altered by supporting them to select subjects they like. To commence with, it is quite difficult to get a degree in science stream than arts stream, so parents’ may force females to choose arts subjects because they believe that the mental ability of girls is not high as compared with the boys. Therefore, they cannot get high grades in these subjects or even they get failed. Moreover, the degree in science stream is costly in comparison to the art field, and they do not want to spend that much amount of money on girls as they think that the girls will go to their husband’s house after marriage consequently they have no benefit whereas boys will stay with them forever, thus they spend money on them. For example, in India, the female ratio in the science field is quite less compared with males that are 1: 9 because parents’ do not allow them to go into engineering and medical field. Hence, that is why this situation occurred. However, this scenario can be changed if parents’ support their female children to select the subjects of their choice, do not force them to select what they do not like. For instance, in a survey conducted by a prestigious newspaper, it is found that more than 60 percent of students did not like their streams in which they are studying. Besides, the government should conduct awareness camps to enlighten the parents. To illustrate, in Canada, the sex ratio in the science stream has improved after the government’s efforts as it conducted seminars to educate the parents. Thereby, the situation can be remedied by creating awareness among the parents’ To summarize, the girls select arts stream and boys science subjects due to parents’ pressure. But, it can be changed by educating them.