It is often said that governments too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are important?

It is undeniable that wildlife protection is one of the alarming issues human population is facing. However, some people believe that authorities are spending an astronomical amount of money on different projects for their protection, rather than on more challenging and threatening issues. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this notion and believes that fauna protection is a global issue to be prioritized among other issues of serious concern due to several reasons. Firstly, wild species plays a vital role in the preservation of nature and the environment. They are important elements in the food chain in a specific area with a direct influence on the habitat of living organisms in that area. To illustrate, in 1985, foxes were re-introduced to Yellowstone national park, USA, and as a result, the reindeers and bisons started to avoid certain areas for grazing, thus the number of trees proliferated. Also, many other species attracted towards that area and since then the flora of Yellowstone contributes 5% of CO2 removal globally. In other words, the protection of one single species can have a significant effect on the human population and the environment. Another point to consider is, many species became extinct due to the destruction of their natural habitat and a dozen more are listed as endangered species, and are at the verge of extinction. This will have a dramatic effect on the diversity of planet earth where living things are deeply dependent on each other for survivals. For instance, poaching is responsible for the extinction of many animals in the African wild and fighting against it requires a disposable amount of money. Moreover, the disappearance of various animals has hit the economy by influencing the tourism industry. In conclusion, though, there are serious issues on a gross scale to deal with, undoubtedly wildlife protection in one of them because of its role in maintaining the food chain and the diversification of the earth.