It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subject. What are causes? And what will be effects on society?

It is a matter of individual choice to study a course. It has been observed that in many nations, a number of individuals choosing science have been limited. This essay will outline a number of reasons behind this situation and a number of effects this would have on the society. There are various reasons why students do not prefer to choose science. One of the main reasons is that science is a much harder course. The students are more interested in taking subjects which are comparatively easier. Science in comparison to the other course, requires more studying. In addition, once a student takes up science, he needs to invest number of years studying before getting a job. To illustrate, in order to become a doctor, one needs to study for many years. Also during their years of internship they are not paid as much. There are various adverse effects this can have on the society. To start with, if there are few pupils taking up science this could adversely impact the economy. As an economy to grow it is vital to have scientists innovating new medicines, doctors who can cure diseases and engineers who can develop new machines. In addition, if few students take up science this will lead to more people taking up other professionals. It can lead to creating abundance of people for the same job. To conclude, science plays a vital role in the growth of the country. It is important that pupils should positively choose science which can help in the development of the economy.