It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Curiosity is one of the most interesting qualities of humans. It leads to the discovery of what was thought to be impossible, travelling the isolated habitat such as the South Pole, for instance. Moreover, the scientists and tourists in today’s era can now undeniably make South Pole as their next destination. My conviction dictates that boons as well as disadvantages of the said development are existential. In certain demographics of the world, discovering the unknown gives a sense of satisfaction. ”What is the life conditions in the remote areas? Can people survive in that kind of place? ” These are but some of the products of human inquisitiveness. Being able to answer the aforementioned queries can decode the advantages of travelling to remote places. Primarily, visiting isolated natural environment lets people understand more about the wonders of nature. It gives specific individuals, particularly the experts, alternative ideas in case the usual sanctuary becomes troublesome. Exposing one’s self, especially the scientists and tourists, to unpopular destinations provides unlimited horizons of knowledge. New possibilities sound perfect, however, disadvantages are inevitable. If one thinks thoroughly, he/she will realize that travelling to unfamiliar places is risky because of the following: one, the explorer might not be able to go back home as the environment or weather may not be conducive for survival; two, the serenity as well as the resources might be disturbed by irresponsible visitors. A stellar example of it is South Pole. The place is infamous because of its extremely freezing temperature and upon visiting, a person might experience frost bites resulting to health threats. Clearly, the humankind’s comprehension about the venture he/she is about to go must be a pre-requisite. As a denouement, the advancement of the generation has brought new discoveries such as travelling to the remote natural environment. While the activity sounds advantageous, negative results, health risk and environmental destruction, for instance, exist. At the end of the day, people need to weigh things first and they must do a deliberate research before doing something new.