It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays, there are more and more abilities to travel not only for scientists but also for tourists. Different travel companies offer new journeys to some places with A faraway natural environment. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of such experience with some examples from real life. The two main advantages of these trips are the ability to see the UNUSUAL nature itself and to back off from daily business and take some rest. Firstly, these days it is very hard to find some places with untouched nature. Trips to locations like THE South Pole give a feeling of uniqueness and unforgettable landscapes. Secondly, such journeys allow US to put off all stuff and be with a nature one on one. People there can set aside all gadgets and just enjoy the nature itself. However, such tourism also has some major disadvantages. To start with, such travel is very expensive. From my own experience, most of these trips are only available in travel companies which usually offer packs of one or two weeks which inevitably leads to high costs. Moreover, these places are located very far from the majority of localities, and, as a consequence, the prices for transport are also very high. Secondly, new possibilities to travel increase the number of tourists. As a result, such places lose their uniqueness and, at some point, become usual with a large stream of tourists daily. To conclude, although this development opens new abilities to travel, it has a negative effect to the environment, and our planet loses unaffected areas. I believe that this journey expansion will not do much damage to our nature.