An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for individual and companies to shopping online?

Online shopping customers are growing rapidly day by day. There is a drastic elevation in the utilization of the online shopping in recent days. This essay will discuss about the benefits of online-purchases for the masses and the organizations and then further discuss on the disadvantages of online shopping for public and companies. Firstly, through online-shopping, people now-a-days are able to order any kind of item from anywhere in the world, regardless of the location. This bought a considerable positive impact in the life of individuals in terms of time and effort. For instance, in a recent online survey conducted in India, there was an overwhelming positive response from the public in terms of satisfaction. This vividly states that they were delighted through the online purchases. Secondly, online-shopping expanded the horizons across the world regardless of location. Organizations with multiple branches throughout the world are benefitted too, as there is a huge demand. Recent times, Walmart is listed in the top profitable organizations, in terms of the sales. However, there are also some disadvantages to the public and organizations by online shopping. Goods purchased through the online activity, may not be as per the specifications mentioned in the Website. Therefore, those goods need to be returned back for an exchange. Thus, this is resulting in a tedious and time taking process to receive the valuables. Recent times there were instances where the public has provided a negative feedback on few shopping websites. Furthermore, this impacts the reputation of the organizations too. Eventually, customers will lose their goodwill on the companies. This same situation might impact the organizations too. Thus, it will lead to decline in the sales due to the bad reputation. Recent times Wish is one of such shopping site which lost its reputation in the market. In conclusion, through Web based shopping there are both positives as well as negatives to the customers and the companies.