It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Every person in the world wants to take a decision on his own and so does the children. Although a section of people argues that the young should not be allowed to make an opinion own their own as it may lead to self-centric society, the other section of the people encourages adolescences to take decision on things that affect them. This essay will discuss why children should be allowed to make decision on personal matters but with some restrictions. The society is composed of various age groups, preference of each group may be different. As all the fingers are not equal, the personal opinions, behaviours and preferences also vary. However, social decorum can be maintained if some basic rules are followed. For instance, older adults do not like loud music but juvenile love loud music. If we don't teach this manner to our young then this may lead to social disturbance. Hence, allowing every child to do as per his likeness every time will lead to adverse effect in the society. However, the minds of the young are very curious; they are eager to learn several things and experience on their own. If a child is given the upper hand to perform activity own his own, he may be able to learn more quickly. For example, in drawing class, when a young is given free access to paint whatever he wants, he can express his likeness on the particular form of drawing art, say animal art. If young one is bound to draw abstract art which is not his natural preference, his mind may be underdeveloped due to pressure. To conclude, although allowing children to perform as per their choices has few merits, the supervision of children's doing is also the most important to balance the social decorum.