It is more important to learn about local history than foreign history. Wrire at least 250 words.

These days, the number of visitors going to areas where conditions are extreme has increased substantially. While there are some advantages of visiting such places, there are also some drawbacks to consider. Firstly, the essay will discuss the benefits and secondly, it will analyse the disadvantages. To begin with, one of the main pros of visitors going to areas with extreme climatic conditions is that it is a great place to relax with natural beauty. These locations are still in their pristine state. For example, a recent studies by the Cambridge University found that 89% of tourist would prefer to go to the Sahara desert or the Antarctic for leisure because they believe it contains magnificent landscape. Notwithstanding, if the result from the study had not shown this, then these locations would not be a great site for tourist attractions. However, visiting such places has its drawback because it is dangerous to health if not properly equipped. People are likely to contact diseases if inadequate preparations are made before embarking on the trip. For instance, The Sunday Times recently reported that 52% of visitors to the Antarctical contacted flu while at the place. Nevertheless, if the report had not shown that diseases could be contacted in these sites, then there are no cons for travelling to these places. In conclusion, although there are many benefits of travelling to areas with extreme weather such as for leisure, this must be weighed against the disadvantages such as the probability of contacting ailments.