Competition among friends always has a negative effect on their friendship.

Engaging some children with some kind of paid work is considered as a wrong treatment, while some people believe that it can contribute a more positive impact on them. This essay will explain why I think the drawbacks of a paid work for children are outweighed by the benefit. Considering firstly the positives, the crucial advantage of having a job for children is they can earn some money to fund their life. Having a salary is a fundamental resource for them to learn how to live an independent life, and as a result, they will start taking responsibility for their daily needs. Besides earning money, paid work is not only giving valuable experience to get a future job, but also improving their skill to deal with any problem in the working environment. The expertise that people need in the office, for instance, emotional quotient, will be learned effectively by their working experience, not by the class process. On the other hand, letting children work also does present some problems. For example, a paid job will distract them from their focus on learning the other necessary skills like numeracy and literacy in a school. School, as an educational institution, will equip both of those skills for their student. This is a so critical because numeracy and literacy will help to improve logical thinking, problem-solving, and exploring new knowledge. To sum up, although paid work for children is beneficial in terms of giving valuable experience, improving the learning process, and teaching to take responsibility, it will be more important to focus on the learning process in the school. If working experience has an urgency, it can be combined as a vocational curriculum system.