It is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics.

Some people believe that students should study more history and literature. However, other people think that studying science and mathematics is more important. From my experience and observation, I think that students should study both science and history. Below, I will outline some basic reasons to support my opinion. First of all, I believe that studying history and literature is important for the range of interests of students and people on the whole. It extends the range of interests and teaches people to analyse their history. Every person should know the history of the country where he or she was born. Knowledge of one's roots and origins gives the opportunity to understand many things that are around. Second of all, I think that this kind of knowledge is essential for students who are going to be lawyers, newspapermen, political figures, etc. One more reason to study history is that it helps one to analyse mistakes made by ancestors or learn from their wise decisions. From the other side, I think that it is also important for students to study science. Personally, I like studying mathematics because for me it is very interesting to work with figures, analyse them, develop different ways to solve the problem. It teaches one to think logically and improves one's ability to think non-typically. I think it is great. Studying of science allows people to improve their living conditions, make discoveries, develop innovations, etc. Scientists work on new vaccines and pills to make our life longer and happier. They make researches in different fields from medicine to space. Because of this kind of knowledge humankind has opportunities to watch TV, fly, using jet aeroplanes, surf the Internet, play computer games, watch movies, drive cars, etc. In conclusion, I think that students must study many things including science and literature in order to succeed in the modern world.