Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. Others believe that success results from careful planning.

Some people think that taking risks and chances will lead them to success. From my everyday experience and observation, I believe that success results from careful planning. I base my position on the following points. First of all, I believe that careful planning helps a person to analyse his goal more deeply and make realistic goals. He knows exactly what he wants. Taking chances, from the other hand, does not give the opportunity to clearly understand a goal. A person just wants to do something to move forward and he takes risks when there is no need of it. A fixed plan helps a person to achieve it and make the person more determined and object oriented than those who don’t have a fixed aim. Second, careful planning teaches people to arrange their time more carefully in order to reach their goals. They become more patient and calm. They plan every step. This allows people to find an easier way to reach their goals and  move forward faster. From the other hand, people who prefer to take risks without planning may spend more time without any improvements waiting for a chance to take. Take sportsmen for example. They exercise a lot before their performance to be in shape, do all their best and improve their previous results. Finally, careful planning teaches them not to give up, try to find other ways to reach their goals in the case of failure. To sum up, personally, I think that all people who succeeded in life would agree with me that their success came with the hard work and careful planning.