It is more important for school children to learn about local history than world history.

The modern schooling systems always aiming to impart a good quality education for the students. However, in the process of providing a quality education they fail to focus on the local history, so In my opinion, it's always more important to focus on the local history than world history. To begin with, the local past teaches our own culture and tradition. In addition to that, learning our own culture and rituals is a very important thing. Because, it is the only way to pass those traditions to our successors. For example, if we are being thought about our own local history in schools, it has directly led us to convey it for the youngsters as we grow up to be old. Hence, learning about our past history really enlighten ourselves, and gives us a better understanding of what we are. Secondly, it leads a way for exploring many undiscovered sculptures and literary records. Furthermore, by analysing these records of the findings, we get to know about the early inhabitant's lifestyles, food styles and other aspects too. For Instance, the findings of the olden days are the only evidence of the past culture to update our knowledge about our ancestors. Therefore, these unprecedented findings always give us an upper hand in gaining knowledge about our past. In conclusion, learning and moving of culture and traditions to the future generation is a prominent factor. In order to do that, focussing on our local history will be the obvious priority rather than pursuing other histories. Moreover, in the modern world the old treasures are on the verge of extinction, so conserving that resources are also an important duty for us.