It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. with this view?

Some people agree that traditional cultures are going to be out-of-date due to the development of technology. I completely disagree with this viewpoint and I believe that all of us could find a better way to live with them. First of all, traditional cultures have a connection with a country's history and national identity of people who treasure them, which means both countries and people are unconsciously influenced by traditional cultures and custom in all ages. For example, calligraphy could be a typical representative of old cultures whose importance has been challenged by typing. Despite that handwriting seems to be less efficient in terms of conveying instant messages, it serves as a key means to record history and it passes the civilization in its characterized way. As technology progresses, calligraphy also develops itself into an art, driving the styles of clothes and furniture in the new era. On the other hand, I do understand that fully obeying the traditional activities in detail could lead to some bad habits, such as burning paper in the Qingming Festival. However, what we put emphasis on is the meaning behind the behaviour rather than the activity itself. We can choose alternative ways like lighting a candle and "burning" paper on an electronic screen in order to show our respect to ancestors and revolutionary martyrs. Apart from the differences in form, our mind for sacrificial culture and treasure for traditional values are essentially the same with the help of technology. In conclusion, it is clear to me that we have to be in favour of traditional cultures all the time for the full appreciation of the identification with our own race and value.