In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Over the last few years, public transport has been widely used by urban populations from different financial backgrounds due to its service and cheaper rate. Although several communities agree that we should invest in the enhancement of current public transport, I would argue that government should utilize the country’s income to construct new subway paths for speedy trains between cities. On the other hand, those who think that the need to enhance existing public transport might argue that it is cheaper. This is because there is not much improvement that we should make on these services. For example, people still complaining about certain facilities such as bells in the buses not functioning properly, not enough chairs for bus stops and others. These facilities are essential for the improvement to encourage citizens to use public transport and it doesn’t cost much compared to the construction of new speed trains. However, in my opinion, money should be spent on establishing new railway lines for fast trains between cities to motivate society to use public transport. The reason for this is that it has many benefits such as it can shorten time travels and can reduce pollution caused by the car. For instance, when more people use public transport as their medium of transportation, it can lower the number of cars on the road and this will cut down traffic jams as well as the emission of carbon dioxide. If we want our environment free from pollution, we should proceed with this project by the government. In conclusion, despite the improvement on this service more convenient, it is my firm belief that the establishment of the fast train is vital as its environment friendly and reduce travel period.