It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. with this view?

It is believed by some people that the advancements in technology will invariably lead to the extinction of traditional cultures, as, they cannot coexist. This essay will give reasons why I completely disagree with this view in the ensuing paragraphs. Admittedly, people may argue that modern day technology has increased the awareness of people in various aspects, such as health and agriculture, consequently abandoning their traditional ways of doing things. However, this is not completely true as majority of communities cherish their culture and traditions and have aversion for development that will disrupt them. This is especially true for developing societies. Take genetically modified foods for instance, despite the numerous benefits the western world claim they have, there is still low level of use of these products in developing nations. There is no other reason for this, than the fact that they believe it will wipe out their local foods, and in extension their culture. What is more? People have used modern day technology for the benefits of their culture. In other worlds, many communities now use electronic gadgets to showcase their culture to the world. This is evident from the activities of a large number of museums in recent times. Not only have they converted written historical events of the communities into electronic copies, they have also made them into moving images, attracting tourists all over the world. This will no doubt help to preserve their culture and heritage. In conclusion, I believe people cherish their culture and will go any length to guard it, even in the face of modern day technology, which has even surprisingly helped to preserve these traditions