ome people think that economic growth is the only solution to stop poverty and hunger, while others think that economic growth is damaging the environment and should be stopped immediately.

It is useful to stop poverty and hunger by growing economy. On the other hand, improving economy also causes environment problems. In my opinion, these viewpoints are extreme, therefore it is important to sustain both economic growth and environment. Economic growth can surely lead to resolve poverty and food crisis, for example, developed country such as America and Japan certainly have less these problems than other countries like develop countries. However, enhancing economic growth is not the only way to prevent above problems. In fact, it is said that there is an economic disparity in developed country and backward countries. There are a lot of people are suffering from poor live, on the other hand, some wealthier people dominate the food and fortunes which are mainly produced by former people. As for the second viewpoint, it is true that economic development damages environment. Economic activities, such as exporting items for other countries and improving own industry, pollute air and local rivers because of toxic substances. Nevertheless, it is essential for almost country to promote economy to lead people who live in the country to be able to make decent money and purchase food for survive. This means that it is inevitable to a certain extent to destroy environment for pursuing economic growth. In conclusion, it is important to balance both economic growth and preventing environment. We need a sustainable development for the globe, being conscious about our daily lives, for example, cycling to their work places and recycling wastes. These consciousness would lead our planet to be better condition.