Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

It is often claimed that music is an effective means of uniting those of varying backgrounds and age ranges together. I agree with this because citizens from different cultures often have musical interests in common and music allows you to teach different kinds of people about your country. People from many different countries are fans of the same artists. This allows people to bond over their shared love of the same band or musical performer, therefore, they can get along with one another despite differences in nationality or even different generations. In many cases, people who would normally have difficulty getting along, have no problem becoming good friends because of their musical idols. For example, people from all over the world are fans of K-Pop, and even nationalities who have had historical differences, such as South Korea, Japan and China, can happily enjoy the same concert. When you meet someone new, you can teach them about your culture through music. Every country in the world has a unique musical identity, such as different genres, instruments, and songs; thus providing the opportunity to teach a stranger about it. One of the most effective ways to become closer to someone is to improve their lives by teaching them something new and music is often very interesting to people no matter who they are or where they are from. For example, Ireland has traditional Gaelic music and instruments, such as the boran, and people from all over the world visit there to learn about this unique musical culture. In conclusion, I agree that music can bring people together because it cuts through differences people might have through things we have in common and allows us to come closer by teaching one another about our unique musical heritage.