It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and tradition are incompatible. with this view?

Tradition is a crucial part of the social sphere of mankind, as different cultures pride themselves in a variety of attributes. Some are of the school of thought that traditional values will become obsolete because of modernization, and are therefore incompatible. I completely disagree with the notion that our traditional ways of life and beliefs cannot coexist with traditional cultures. To begin with, our heritages remain a vital part of our existence and technological advancements has afforded us the opportunity to preserve and appreciate our different cultures. Furthermore, it has been used recently to discover long lost treasures, scripts, as well as artifacts. In addition, it has even shed  light on problems that can lead to the eradication of certain parts of our heritage. People can save materials partaining to their ethinicities on the internet  where they can be stored forever. For instance, during an archaeological discovery in the Amazon jungle, in 2015, technology was used to decipher and translate some ancient texts, which led us to understand that the long lost ways of food preservatiom was what their ancestors used to eradicate some illnesses. Secondly, with the world becoming a global village, a lot of interracial marriages are occuring. More and more ethnicities and cultures are mixing up. The advent of technology has made it possible for individuals to stay in touch with their traditional rites from anywhere in the diaspora. Also, there has been an increase in the bridging of the knowledge gap that separates us, due to the fact that science and technology has made belief systems more comprehensible. For example, I for one, have been able to perform and partake in some cultural rites via social media platforms, over the years, as I have not been to my nativeland in over five years. In conclusion, some people still believe that our traditions and technology cannot exist in the same world. I completely this agree with the thought process that cultural values amd technology do not mix, because technology has invariably saved many cultures from extinction and made us more tolerable of ourselves.