Film stars and music celebrities may earn a great deal of money and live in luxurious surroundings, but many of them lead unhappy lives. Do you agree?

Nowadays, with all of the development of social networks people are seeking for attention, fame, money. Young people all over the world are looking for validation on Instagram, Twitter and other social networks. A lot of people are looking at the film stars and music celebrities with the envy, because we tend to think that being famous and popular equals being happy. It is true that celebrities are generally richer than most of the people, they earn a very good income from acting and singing. In addition, they get invited to promote some products in advertisings of huge companies and also get paid for it. In fact, most of celebrities can afford luxury houses, fancy cars and designer clothing. Moreover, when people are famous there are more opportunities for them and if they want to achieve something it is way easier then for the others. For example, Jessica Alba has created her own brand of cosmetics and household chemicals called "The Honest company" and she got a place on the Forbes list. Another example is Angelina Jolie, she got famous for her acting but when she decided to produce her own movie, people got super excited and she had enough attention from the media to promote her movie properly. On the other hand, there are plenty of disadvantages in being famous. Celebrities often feel unsafe due to the lack of privacy. Paparazzi and fans are always trying to catch them to take pictures, random people are getting involved in celebrities lives. For instance, actors or singers can't simply go shopping without security guards, or enjoy their vacation with their loved ones. This is the price they pay for being famous, after they become one they can say "goodbye" to the simple lifestyle and of course it can be overwhelming. In conclusion, I would say that there are advantages and disadvantages in being famous. Some people may need validation to be happy and some don't. In my opinion, there are plenty other ways to be happy and successful without being a celebrity, because "happiness" is something unique for everyone.