Culture is turning similar around the world. What are the reasons? What are the positive and negative aspects?

The revolution of modernization is leading to a bottleneck where people have started to adopt a similar kind of culture in all aspects of life. Over and above that, the desires of the varied human species have started to be synonymous with one another due to the westernization we're going through. However, in both, there are pros and cons. This essay will further elaborate on the same. Firstly, modernity has forced people to adopt the American culture in a good way wherein a country like India is going through a revolution within itself. Moreover, the Indian consumer is evolving to better taste giving rise to the country being counted as a developing economy throughout the globe. For example, the cuisines available in India are vast and not just the typical spicy food the country is known for. However, facts like people losing out on their identity as they all have the same desires is an issue. Furthermore, having a generic goal leads most of the population to do the same thing causing lack of jobs. For example, students are getting into advertising as an occupation because of the American show Mad men portrayed it as a cool job to have. Bringing this essay to an end, culture is the pride one needs to keep while traversing through different stages of life. At the same time, they shouldn't be narrow minded and limit their potential to only theirs. There are 2 sides in this case.