It is inevitable that as technology develops so traditional cultures must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible - you cannot have both together.

Technology, the buzzword of today, has improved the quality of life world over. It is true that technology is one of the reasons behind the abrupt destruction of our traditional culture. In my point of view, technology and our tradition go well together. Firstly, traditional games from the bygone days have been evaded by the juvenile and by the grown-up. They are much attracted towards video games rather than ancient games. According to them, these are old-fashioned games. An axiom for this issue is to include traditional games into the video games so that younger generation will get exposure to it. In addition, traditional musical instruments such as banjos are being replaced by new innovations such as guitars, pianos and so on. Apart from this, the numbers of traditional performances organised have also been reduced due to the invention of idiot box which always broadcast a variety of TV shows and serials, making less importance to the traditional performance. In this era of globalisation, people prefer to live in modern apartments. So usages of traditional houses have become comparatively less. Unlike traditional houses, flats offering much secure environment. Moreover, apartment helps to reduce vicissitudes of our life. To have an ancient touch, one can include traditional concepts and furniture while building the apartments. In conclusion, the strong current of technological advancement has indeed eroded some traditions; nevertheless, both of them are not mutually incompatible. We can preserve our traditions which reflect our origins and roots but at the same time manage to develop our country with full utilisation of technology as it could be used to reinstate traditions.