It is inevitable that as technology develops so traditional cultures must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible – you cannot have both together.

Some people believe that technological development and traditions can hardly thrive together. From my perspective, although technology can truly have a bad influence on social customs, it also can be of great benefit in preserving cultures. On the one hand, modern generations have less social contact compared with their ancestors. This, consequently, has led to lack of warmth and affection between members of the one family and societies as a whole. For example, nowadays, people are used to congratulate each other’s on feasts and happy occasions by only sending memorized cell phone messages and emails. They really do not bother themselves by visiting relatives and friends or even calling them! Moreover, developments of mass media have transferred local traditions and habits on a global scale. This can be witnessed by the worldwide sharing of various traditional clothes and food which are no longer specific for certain countries. Thus, the sense of identity is easily lost between youth and children. On the other hand, some cultures extremely benefit from the advances in technology. Take some agricultural communities for example, they use modern vehicles in farming which provide great flourishing to their societies. Furthermore, modern developments in printing and publishing processes have provide us with the ability to preserve out cultural manuscripts and books. This has led to spread of knowledge and researches of different world civilizations. In conclusion, traditional cultures can be lost in some fields of life out of the technological development but, in the same time, cultures are immensely preserved by these developments.