It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Nowadays, in the world a lot of events are happening and plenty of them never affect our daily life. The news reporters and journalists effort to show these events vital, but is it important to people to know about these events happening around the world or not? I rather disagree with the statement. First, today people are busy and they have no time to spend their little time for knowing all or even part of events of the world. The amount of these events are huge and lots of them are not important to people. In the modern life people have to work hard to providing the requirements of their life and they are not able to waste their free time to knowing about news of the world. For example in my country the most important thing for persons in the life is preparing a good life for their family and spending time with family or friends. Thus, it is not important to people to know about events happening in the world. Second, the most of news around the world are about bad events such as wars, natural disasters, accidents, conflicts of countries and political issues and they make life boring and tragic. It might be true that people can get a lot of experiences and be aware with watching these news but the events of the world is not usefulness for people and that is only gathering massive amount of information which are contain bad and painful news. Knowing these news only makes people sad and depress so there is no importance for hearing them. In this complex life people are not interested in the news and the time of parade of newspapers passed over. People do not trust to news resources and sites and this is another reason that people think knowing about events happening around the world is not important for them. To put it in a nutshell, people now are aware which things have benefit for them and they learned to live super-efficient to having a good and pleasure life knowing about news of the world is not preference to them. Touchable events could be more important for people not knowing about them.