It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punsihment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Some advocates say that it is really important for the parents to educate children to learn the difference between good or bad whereas some believe that they will learn later in life, there is no need to penalise them or to put pressure on them to do good. As the benefits and disbenefits often comes as a package same is the case here, in this essay we will discuss this in detail. Firstly, the idea to teach children through penalty is totally wrong, as we are not living in an era where to emphasise learning with penalties as trends are changing, this concept is also getting changed over the course of time. Secondly, children in past learnt through punishments without bringing no damage to their self esteem as compared to the current time. Thirdly, now the concept has changed children know their worth, they know their self esteem is very important above everything, for example, in the past when we were students, we know that punishments could be given at any time in order to emphasise learning. So, it is very difficult for parents as well as teachers to teach them through penalties. Conversely, you have to put yourself as a role model, if you want to teach your children to do good. One has to set the standard that they will bound to follow. One has to play a motivational role in their lives that influence them to do good. For example, today the role played by influential speakers has really moved the world towards positivity. If we don't work according to the present needs of the kids, they will eventually face depression. To conclude, I could say punishments should not be given whether it will have a greater impact or not. They should be taught according to their personalities, personal needs and character. Parents should understand the nature of their children, their attitudes and their prospective towards life which helps them to not only become great in the eyes of their children but also helps to teach them good morals of life.