It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Early childhood lessons and experiences can play a major role in defining a person’s character in his adulthood. A child is like a land, whatever you plant you will harvest in the future and early childhood is when you can make this character This way, some are of the belief that parents should be serious to make children aware of their behaviour and recognize whether they do the right or wrong thing. As a result, some would consider punishment as an operative tool. In my opinion, punishing a child may not be a feasible solution to teach a child to distinguish between good and bad, simultaneously in some particular it seems to be a lifelong lesson and benefit society. Due to their immaturity or unawareness, some children may do some menacing behaviour. Meanwhile, parents want their offspring to be a person of impeccable character in life. Reaching such a desirable result, when a child did something wrong parents can talk to him and express their feelings and needs. Therefore, they would make the young child aware of the harm his action caused and ask him to repair what he damaged or apologize for the wrongdoing. This way, a deep conversation is likely to happen that strengthens the intimacy and the trust between them without any emotional or physical consequences. Punishment, being looked from another point of view, can cause severe negative influences on a child’s psychological and physical development. Physically, punishment may cause some hurts in a child’s body like a broken nose or hand which can lead to the deformation of that organ, and in some cases irreversible. Mentally, punishments by parents or school teachers might make them suffer from stress and low self-confidence when they make friends or socializing with others. Yet, if a child hurts someone or intentionally broke something, then there should be consequences. Causing someone’s injury and being aware that you are doing that purposefully is likely to be a trait that can be hazardous for the society. And if such an action is probable to be repeated, it may lead to a serious hurt or even death of someone in the future. A child who has stolen his classmate’s property, an act that is considered as a crime in adulthood, without any punishment to understand he did a wrong action would prone to repeat the action as well as become disobedient. If he had been punished, the product would not have been a so-called criminal in the future. In conclusion, parents or school teachers would punish the youngsters to educate them in order to distinguish between wrong and right while the children may be hurt mentally and physically or they may lose a very dear relationship with their parents. But since children are unfledged and ignorant of their negative behaviour, seeing the consequences may teach them an unforgettable life lesson.