Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country.

There is an argument that cultural attractions should charge a low price for citizens that live in the same country and increase it for the ones that come from outside. However, I partially agree with this statement for the following reasons. On the one hand, charge more tourists is not an intelligent decision, since these attractions are mostly made to attract this type of people, consequently putting I higher price for foreign to visit it may have a huge impact on this place’s economy. To show that, Australia has high impact on its economy since they start charging higher prices for foreign tourists. Not only economy could be prejudiced, but also the history of that place as the number of tourists decrease, therefore a part of the country’s history could be lost. On the other hand, this is should be a citizen’s right, due to the fact that these attractions normally are what represents the culture of that country and its citizens, as a result everyone that lives there could be passionate and patriot about its country. For instance, when someone have the change to know better their country’s culture, they have more chances of take care and preserve it. Additionally, it could be an effort to maintain the customs and traditions, because with this incentive people are prone to addict to it, as a result, locals could know better their countries. In conclusion, I do believe that although charging different prices has its advantages it could also have their downsides. Ideally a fair price should the charged in this way both sides are benefitted.