It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is true that children should be taught about the distinctive aspects between right and wrong actions as early as possible. To some extent, I agree that punishment seems to be effective for parents to educate their children, but choosing reasonable punishments is also an important factor for better education. In some specific cases, applying punishments on young children might bring several benefits of managing their behaviour. First of all, a suitable discipline is an effective way for parents to make their kids learn what they expect. In other words, adults could easily control their children's behaviour by giving requirements as well as punishments if they break the rules. The second reason is that parents and teachers tend to use punishments for teaching children in order that they could possibly help them realize the essential distinction between bad things and good things. To be more specific, if there are not disciplines imposed, young children will not possibly feel stressful and serious to follow. Because of these above positive effects, some types of punishments could be applied in order to educate good behaviour to children. The first discipline should be chosen is that children might be required to take responsibility for their behaviour. For instance, whenever they make a mistake with someone else, they have to apologize and find out solutions to fix it. Another punishment that adults seem to be allowed to use is that children's benefits or rewards would be taken away if they did not follow the rules. In particular, parents could cancel their outing or do not allow them to watch TV in case they do not behave properly. In conclusion, I would say that punishments seem to be necessary to help adults educate their children; however, some reasonable punishments should be chosen carefully so as to avoid affecting the physical and mental health of young children.