Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

In recent years, more and more people have been discussing whether human beings should use technology in daily life or not. Some people stated that in order to live simple lives, the public should avoid using the technology because it makes their lives more difficult. Personally speaking, I disagree with this view. There is no doubt that technology makes life easier. This is because scientists have invented a number of new technologies. These things can not only improve society's product effects, but also make our lives more convenient. For instance, workers just need to put some buttons to finish assignments in modern factories. And normal people can use their mobile phone to do almost everything: teenagers are accustomed to ordering meals and train tickets through the internet, and more old people learn to chat with friends or listen to operas on their phones. Compared with the days before, technology changes our lives and let them more colorful and easier rather than complex. In addition, if people deny using technology in their lives, they will discover that their lives do not become simpler and faster. In contact, they will feel uncomfortable and miss technology. However, we must admit that something becomes complex because of technology. The technology cannot let everyone feel satisfied. But still, rejecting using technology is not a wise way to solve this problem. And the only way to let us lives easier and happier is to improve technology level. No one can deny the aim of science is to make human beings’ lives better. In conclusion, rejecting technology can do nothing for our lives. And the government should encourage scientists to develop new technology, because this may be the best way to make our lives simpler.