It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion?

Children must learn about right and wrong behaviour from childhood. Some people think that punishment is the best way to make them do the right thing. I do not agree that disciplinary action is a good method of teaching them this distinction. First of all, punishment can negatively affect the feelings of the child. Parents need to be more forgiving, because little kids do not understand anything. For example, if a baby breaks a mug, parents should not punish him physically, they should be told that next time he should be careful. Also, if he uttered a censored word, parents are best advised to explain to them that it is wrong to use these words really help them understand that such behaviour is wrong. Secondly, the best way to teach youth to distinguish right from wrong is to show them a good example. They should do what they think is proper, behave as they would like their child to behave. Children should be taught to say "thank you", "please" and "sorry" in appropriate situations. They also need to be taught to pick up the trash they have dropped or apologize to someone they have offended. In conclusion, it is crucial for the children to learn about right and wrong at a young age. Parents have a major role in educating children of a good behaviour.