It is generally believed that some people are born with certains talents, for instance for sport or music, and other are not. However, it is sometimes claimed tha any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Nowadays, there is an increasing belief that any children hide some talents and that they are all wiseacres that just needed to be discovered. I completely disagree this idea and in this essay I will support my opinions with examples. There are several drawbacks for believing that. Firstly, as parents, we tend to force children to perform some activities that we really love. Instead of having their pastime to feed their creativity vein, in many cases, children are pushed to some activities more as a projection of parents that didn't had the same opportunities and wanted to reshape their children as themselves expected to be. This generally results in children bored and that tended to leave these activities. Another reason is that, we expect that everybody is gifted in somehow. For instance, children are stimulated in different ways, as practising sports, learning foreign languages or learning how to play some instruments. I strongly believe that, of course, there are talented children, but there are many others that maybe are very good in different fields, without having any gift or without succeeding in something particular. This is not a disaster, it's just the idea that not everything can be learnt, nor a talent. Having said that, there are, for instance, children born not properly with a definite talent, but with such a passion in something, that probably just needs to be deepened. In this view, some stimuli can be helpful for discovering talents and in this way that passion can be shaped in something concrete. On this occasion, talents can be taught since children are already ready to learn them, but maybe are just not focused on come them out. To sum up, it cannot be claimed that everybody has a hidden talent to be discover and in many cases a lot of efforts concern more the parents' expectations than the real interest for children. However, sometime children are too young to already realize their talents, and parents should offer them some help to dig them out.