It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to be a good sports person or musician.

Talents are innate gifts from God. There is a general belief that people are categorized into two groups, some people are born with specific talents in sports or music and others are not. Although there are some other people who believe that talents can be acquired through training, in my opinion, determination, hard work and continuous training can lead children to be good musicians or sports persons. From one hand, people who are born with talents show an impressive progress in their talents more than people who are taught these talents. They don't need to exert efforts to explore their talents and hobbies, for example, the Egyptian player Mohamed Salah who was born with a magical talent in playing football. Yet, training played an important role in boosting his talent as he always mentions in his interviews that he used to travel daily to a very far place to get trained. From the other hand, it is believed that training can change people's life. Those who get a continuous and high-quality training on a specific talent or sport would achieve a booming. Moreover, people can discover their talents when they get older. In this case, they should get a comprehensive training to reach higher levels in a short time. For example, personally, I discovered that I can write Arabic poetry at the age of 25. I attended a plenty of workshop so as to be able to develop my newly-discovered talent. Thanks to the training and workshops I attended, I published my first volume after a couple of years. In conclusion, there is a general belief that people should be born with talents while there is a group of them who claim that these talents can be taught and trained on. I would go with those who believe that training plays a vital role in making children successful artists or sports players.