It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

A lot of people have addressed the question of how human have unique talents. Some believe that these talents are inherited from parents, while others think they can develop their abilities by learning and training over time. I firmly endorse the view that humans can be a genius without a natural cause. On the one hand, some logical explanations are supporting the idea that talent is innate. Firstly, some people have gifts because they were inherited certain genes from their parents, maybe from mother or father. For example, Paolo Maldini was one of the world soccer legends played for A. C Milan and Italian national team, whose father was Cesare Maldini, who also was a successful football player and a head coach for the Italian national team. Secondly, at a young age, some individuals discovered their abilities and had good conditions to advance their skills. Lionel Messi, Ronaldinho, Neymar, Zinedine Zidane are some typical examples that can be found in the soccer world. On the other hand, I agree that without any natural influence, human can become talented simply by learning and a lot of time practicing. The main reason for this notion is that many people are enough enthusiastic and passionate about improving and develop their skills. The most well-known proof for this idea is Cristiano Ronaldo, the world’s best soccer player along with Lionel Messi. Raised in poverty and talentlessness, he had a big passion for soccer and had an iron will to pursue his soccer dream, which leads him to a successful career. Furthermore, there are numerous education systems where individuals can be taught and practiced various skills, so we can find plenty of evidence to support this notion from our own experience. In conclusion, while it is accurate to say that talent is innate, it seems to me that learning and training over time can also help the peoples’ growth of abilities and become talented.