It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Some argue that certain people are born talented to be a sportsperson or a musician, while others say that anybody can be trained to become an athlete or give musical performance. Although innate people require little guidance to master their field, I believe that by practicing activities anyone can learn these skills. On the one hand, people who are naturally talented need little support from an expert to excel in sports or in music. That is to say, when people taught by an experienced person their inborn talent will help them to grasp tips and techniques faster. Once they implement these strategies, they can be a master in their field. For instance, Lata Mangeshkar, is known as the nightingale of India, because she has been gifted with a melodious voice by birth, and with guidance from her guru she has won many national and international awards. However, I believe that it is not necessary that people who are born talented perform outstandingly, as individuals can learn skills anytime. On the other hand, it is thought that children can be taught to learn any sport or music by doing these activities on a daily basis. In other words, non-talented people will learn slowly but gradually they will learn the art of playing the game. If they dedicatedly perform everyday under expert guidance, they can surpass people are born with those skills. To illustrate, in the recent football league many of the players were trained to play football, as novices they won the league against the team who had talented football players. I believe this school of thought is preferable to me because if people have the zeal to learn and dedicate time to practise, they can outperform talented people. In conclusion, although talented people need less guidance to be a champion in their field, performing sports or musical activities on a daily basis will help children to learn and play even if they are not talented.