It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Although it is argued by many that some people are bestowed with certain talents at birth, others claim that anyone can learn to become good at any game or music. In my opinion, I think that any child can acquire skills in sport and entertainment. On the one hand, some people are of the opinion that children can learn to be perfect at singing for the simple reason that there are universal laws in life that can be learned and I agree. In other words, activities such as the playing of musical instruments have certain rules that must be obeyed before one can perfect such skills. This means that children can attain mastery of such skills if they can learn and apply those principles. In Baltimore College, for example, 50 out of 60 children who did not have prior knowledge of music were taught how to play the guitar successfully. On the other hand, it is thought that some children are blessed with natural gifts due to the fact that they begin to show traces of great potentials in music and sports during childhood. That is to say that these children start to carry out some activities, even better than their mates in school at a young age. For instance, a test conducted by the University of America on 500 school children showed that 200 of them could actually play more than one musical instrument better than others. In conclusion, while people may differ in their opinions, I think that young people can master any sport with great success. If children are shown the right processes, there will be an increase in children with skills in the world.