It is generally acknowledged that families are now not as close as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together.

In the earlier times, families used to spend a lot of time together. But presently, it is believed that the family members do not share a closer relationship with each other than they used to share. The reasons for such a change along with some possible suggestions are discussed in forthcoming paragraphs. To embark upon, there are several causes for the relationships of a household growing apart. Firstly, people in the urban areas tend to devote too much time away from each other, with adults spending a larger time busy doing work or meeting deadlines at office while children spend it in school or surfing on the internet in their free time which, in turn, strain their relationship with one another. Secondly, people in rural areas, because of lack of resources, have to move to the towns away from their loved ones to make an endeavour to earn money. For instance, according to a recent report by a popular magazine, at least one male from each family in rural areas are living in cities for the purpose of earning their livelihood. Therefore, in these situations, people have lesser time around their family members. In my opinion, this situation can be rectified by taking various measures. Undoubtedly, parents can play a major role to improve the quality of bond within the family by sparing out some time for outings or by adopting a hobby where each member of family can participate. Moreover, the government, on the other hand, can establish factories, universities and can even provide resources to the rural population so that they do not have to move to the urban areas to support their families. To conclude, albeit earning money is a necessary thing, but it should not be done at the cost of ignoring the dear ones who are crucial part an individual’s life.