It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Nowadays the human’s world is more complex than the past. People have different lifestyle and accessibility to facilities because of various traditions and cultures. No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that people experienced different ways to achieving their goals in their life. Not all people concur when this issue arises. Being cognizant to the logic behind those who endorse or repudiate the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that finding happiness in spite of failure in our steps toward their aims is the more important thing in our life in comparison with gaining success. Among a plentitude of reasons in support of this assertion, limitations of humans and difference in people’s life’s standards could be picked out for further analysis. To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however, regarding people difference in various aspects of life, based upon the statistics of different general questionnaires in sundry countries, people are unanimous about the conviction that restrictions of any individuals could make different expectations for them in their life. Indeed, people have different talents and facilities in the way to obtain their ends. These limitations are such as money, time, and thinking power. Although being successful has many definitions for people but most of the people allocate the maximum abilities in obtaining their desires, their performances and gains are various. For instance, my cousin and my brother wanted to participate in the university entrance exam. After 3 month studying, both of them could accept in the same university. My brother accepted in the second rank university in my hometown and he was very happy but my cousin was not happy in spite of accepting. He was sad because he had better facilities and teacher in comparison with my brother. This example shows that remaining happy in failures depends on their background and our abilities. In addition to the reason raised above; people standard for their life could also substantiate the justifiability of the claim made at the outset of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, some people expected an usual life, while other people, in contrast, not only search the best way but also does not satisfy by partial success in the life. These people use the experience of failures and do not chill in facing with hopeless. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. For example, my brother invited for an interview to employ in the famous company. His first try was not successful but he stays optimistic and after studying hard, in the next chance being accepted. This example shows that people have the different expectation of themselves and regulate their efforts on this standards. Drawing upon of the above reasons, discreetly put, as far as my personal perspective on the topic is concerned, I reiterate that happiness and hopes during some difficulties and failures in our life are helpful for us to achieve success. Not only it refers to people’s restrictions but also it could be change person to person based on their life’s standards.