It is common nowadays for each member of the family to have their own piece of modern technology. Some people think this will lead to a break down in family relationship and communication.

These days it is in vogue that almost all the family members have their own electronic device. A few number of people believe that this trend not only affects the bonding but also communication among the family members. In my opinion, these technological advancements are great tools to strengthen the interrelation of the people. Electronic gadgets have made the process of communication easier, which help to boost the social relationship. Now, using technical devices allows people to maintain contacts regardless of geographical locations. Moreover, users can stay together in the virtual platform twenty four seven through these machines, where they can share their thoughts, upload pictures and make networks. Thus, these gadgets facilitates the human relation by providing the opportunity to stay connected with each other. For instance, a recent survey conducted by Wikipedia is that had mobile phone not been invented, the process of communication would have been 50% slower. However, some people oppose the view that dependency on devices curbs the closeness of the relation. It is often seen that, many people become addicted to these machines and spend hours after hours in front on the screen. As a result, they get less time to spend with the family as well as with relatives and friends. Moreover, these persons unintentionally build the propensity to get less sensitive to others because of the over attachment with the equipment. Consequently, the relationship loses the intimacy and increases the superficiality. Despite these, people can contact comfortably with others through technical instruments to make plans and meet each other in their convenient time. In conclusion, although the modern technology helps to accentuate the human relation by making the communication system easy, a number of people disagree that it reduces interest of the relation. Nevertheless, if users employ these modern devices carefully, it will make their relationship stranger and pleasant.