It is better to use your own knowledge and experience to solve problems than to seek advice from others.

Some people say that it' s more effective to ask for advice and seek for counsels when they face problems in their life. However, in my opinion, it' s better to take pains by oneself rather than wasting energy on elsewhere. This is because normally people don' t care about what others are suffering from, and also because asking for advice often takes a lot of time and energy and results are trivial. First, it' s difficult for most of the people to understand and comprehend what others are thinking and feeling. And there is also a factor that some might not want to get involved in your problem. For example, I had a perplexed time in the fall semester of 2015 because I felt like that one of professors from my class was bullying me often. But because the bullying was so subtle and delicate, it took more than a month for me to realize it. After grasping the situation, I asked my friends about how they think about the professor. But because they didn' t want to get involved in troublesome, they avoided direct advice toward the problem. As a result, there was no other way but to fight alone. And all things eventually ended up well. But during this period of time, I kind of lost faith in other' s favor. Instead, I just found out that they act according to their needs. Second, Asking advice takes a lot of time and energy, and the result is not very satisfactory. To be specific, deciding which person to ask and what question to inquire themselves are a full job to do. There is a research about letting chemistry majoring students solving the same task in different methods. A half of group formed a 3 project group and the rest of half stayed ungrouped. It turned out as a matter of fact that when teachers were not involved, there was no valid gap between the former and the later group on their academic grade and performance assessment. This show that students collaborating is not as effective as expected. To sum up, there is no one in the world that actually understands other people' s problem, and getting advice from those uninterested others often ends up wasting time and energy. In this regard, I think it' s better to seek an answer to a certain problem by oneself, rather than asking this and that person about how and what to do for my problem.