It is better to make friends with intelligent people than with the people who have a good sense of humor.

Having a glimpse of contemporary society, where most citizens are under too much pressure with the speed of normal lives accelerating dramatically, people have a burning desire to express their feelings and release largely depending on getting along with friends, going hiking or having a cup of coffee and so forth. But when it comes to which kind of friends is better choice, viewpoints of different people may divert from one to another. To illustrate, some may assert that intelligent guys would be preference for they would be able to offer you some valuable advice and help you get through troubles. However, as far as I am concerned, I prefer to express my appreciation of people with a good sense of humor. Initially, with this kind of friends around, citizens would easily empty their mind, getting rid of unpleasant things. Their sense of humor, generated naturally with their words, motion and attitude, will conduct a positive effect to humans at their vicinity, making you unwind and further possessing an optimistic and enthusiastic emotion. Personally, with these merits, people would face problems and arduous condition confidently. Take my friend Monica, a humorous girl at my university, as an example. Monica is that kind of person who could always have a good sense of humor, whenever even encountering whatever puzzle it is. Comparing to her attitude, I was the person who would get confused and upset faced with tiny problem. Fortunately, Monica will amuse me and tell me keep faith and never listen to anyone who said I could not or I should not, which really bring the sunlight into my heart. Accordingly, I can still remember her warm and pure smile, when dealing with any problems now. Admittedly, intelligent people would give their friends insight to a certain thing. To elaborate, if people were stuck into a severe situation or ran into a problem, intelligent friends would help them find the sticking point hide it and patiently teach them the methods and solutions to it, averting them from this type of puzzle in the future. While as a matter of fact, plausible as it sounds, the view above does not hold water. Since in reality, the harsh situation people confronting usually could not be understood and sympathize. As a result, intelligent as our friends are, they cannot offer their aid, merely watching you, sorrow in deep heart. Considering what I discussed above, making friends with a humor man or woman, I think, would be a better option.