It is better to have friends who are intelligent than to have friends who have a good sense of humor.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that humans spend most of their time with their friend and their behaviors have an impact on our life and way toward the success; thus selecting a friend has played a predominant role in people’s life. People should notice to some characteristics which are compulsory for a good friend. Not all people concur when this issue arises. To being cognizant to the logic behind those who repudiate or endorse the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that cleverness of friends is more notable properties than his/her sense of humor. Among a plentitude of reason in support of this assertion, the ability to advise a proper solution in bottleneck situations and urge for attempting hard to acquire success could be picked out for further analysis. To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however regarding the undeniable mind’s power of clever friends in hardships, based upon the statistics of different general questionnaires in sundry countries, people are unanimous about the conviction that intelligent friends could find some worthwhile solution for some problems which normal people could not gain them. Their minds are more creative and help them to survive in difficult situations. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. Last year me and my friend work on a mutual project in big biorefinery company. Our duty was the start-up and optimizing the ethanol production. One day, I had a problem in control of the reproduction rate of some bio cells in the reactors. I have read all instructions and simulate the process. But I could not fix the problem. When I was very hopeless my friend with a little trick in changing the temperature solved this issue. On that day, I found that the merit of having ingenious friends which save my time and energy. In addition to the reason raised above; encouragement effect of these types of the friend could also substantiate the justifiability of the claim made at the outset of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, friends behavior effect on each other; consequently, an intelligent friend is successful and prosperous in their life. Thus, when some normal friend observes his/her friend, he stimulates to work harder and compensate his shortcomings with serious efforts. Finally, this procedure obtains success in his life. For instance, my friend, Reza, have produced some powerful articles in the chemical engineering. All professor at our university introduced him as the good researcher. I really eager to do research based projects and I decided to consult him for publishing an article in my research area. Now I send a good article to the famous journal. He encourages me and helps me to write this paper. Drawing up the reason, discreetly put, as far as my personal perspective on the topic is concerned, I reiterate that it is more beneficial for us to find ingenious friends than humorous friends. These friends not only help us in difficult situations by unique solution proposal but also urge us to gain success.