It is better to have one true friend than all the acquaintances in the world.

There is no doubt that building strong relationship takes time and effort. While many argue that having a single best friend is more beneficial than having many acquaintances. I believe having one true friend is better than having hundreds that you rarely know. Firstly, you can rely on a friend that you have a strong relationship with. This is because you have invested your time to build that relationship. If it is going on for years, that means it has stood the test of time. It means you both know each others emotions and feelings. For instance, your childhood friend is more likely to help you in a difficult situation than any of your recent friends. If you are expecting something from your acquaintances in the time of need, you are most likely to get disappointed. As a result, you might have an emotional trauma, which is not easily healed. This can have a negative impact on your future relationships. Secondly, you trust your true friend more than any acquaintances. This is because you know each others qualities and flaws. For example, you can share anything with your best friend without any fear. This shows the trust developed over time. In contrast, you will not share any private information with the people you hardly know. This shows the importance of a true friend. Even if the relationship takes years to build, in the end, you can trust them blindly. Furthermore, when you have faith in someone, you trust all their decisions. It is very helpful in a situation where you are confused between the two options. They can help you navigate any plight. To conclude, a good relationship takes time and effort to build. However, in the end, it is worth it. I feel one true friend can not only help you in any circumstances, but the trust you have with each other is lifelong.